An eight-member cabinet was formed, Ravi became the home minister

The newly appointed Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has formed an eight-member cabinet.In the Council of Ministers, UML Vice President Bishnu Paudel has been appointed Finance Minister along with Deputy Prime Minister, while Maoist Senior Vice President Narayan Kaji Shrestha has become the Deputy Prime Minister along with Physical Infrastructure and Transport Minister. Ravi Lamichhane, chairman of the National Independent Party, has become the Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister.

Jwala Kumari Sah, Damodar Bhandari, Rajendra Kumar Rai and Abdul Khan have also become ministers. Their duties will be assigned later. All the ministers have taken the oath of office and secrecy at the program held at Shitalniwas.Prime Minister Prachanda has kept all the remaining ministries.

Taking office, Home Minister Lamichhane said – there will be no agreement
The newly appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Ravi Lamichhane has assumed office. After taking the oath on Monday, Minister Lamichhane reached the ministry at Singhdarwar and assumed office.

Minister Lamichhane was welcomed by the staff when he reached the ministry. In the inauguration ceremony, when he was asked about the citizenship charges against him, he claimed that he would not make any compromises while taking charge of the ministry, saying that it would not affect the administration of justice.

He said that he has come to the government with an agenda and that agenda will be made public in a few days.

Comment Here
© 2022 Sulav TV HD.
Designed & Host By Sulav Host