Prachanda was appointed as the Prime Minister for the third time

Kathmandu: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ as the Prime Minister. President Bhandari has appointed Prachanda as the Prime Minister according to Article 76 (2) of the Constitution. President’s Press Adviser Tika Dhakal informed Annapurna that preparations are being made for swearing in at 4 o’clock on Monday.

Six different political parties submitted letters to President Bidya Devi Bhandari requesting that CPN Maoist Center Chairman Prachanda be appointed as Prime Minister. Sources said that Prachanda was appointed as the Prime Minister.

Among the signatories are UML President KP Sharma Oli, CPN Maoist Center President Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party President Rajendra Lingden, National Independent Party President Ravi Lamichhane, Janamat Party President Chandrakant Raut and Citizen Liberation Party President Ranjita Shrestha Chaudhary.

In the letter submitted to the President’s office requesting Prachanda to become the Prime Minister, it is said, ‘On January 3rd, the Honorable President was invited to submit claims to form a government with the support of two or more parties in accordance with Article 76 of the Constitution of Nepal. We request President Pushpa Kamal Dahal Prachanda to express our support for the post of Prime Minister.’

Comment Here
© 2022 Sulav TV HD.
Designed & Host By Sulav Host